Skip to content

The Things we do in our Classroom

May 15, 2012

My class and I recently made a presentation that really showcases the many different things we have done this year. This link will take you to the Google presentation.

It has been a fun year.  I have learned a great deal from this group of students.  Their desire to direct their own learning has helped me continue to create an educational shift in the my classroom.  As we start our state tests this week, it was great to look back on the year and see all they did beyond the standards.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 28, 2012 4:13 am

    Hi! I read your tweet (https://twitter.com/mthornton78/status/206381701117652993) regarding Skyping to an Asian country. I’m Noel, a faculty of education from the University of the Philippines. I responded to your tweet but I’m not sure if you were able to read it. My undergraduate class will be starting this June so you and your class might be interested about it. If it’s okay to ask, what’s the objective of the Skype activity?

    Thanks!

    • May 28, 2012 11:48 am

      Thanks for your message. I think I missed your tweet. Purpose of Skype is to continue educating my students on the global classroom. In addition, purpose is to discuss cultural differences/similarities and school design differences/similarities. What time is your class?

  2. May 29, 2012 1:00 am

    I’ve got 2 classes of undergraduate education students, one in the morning (8-1130AM Philippine Timezone, GMT+8) and another in the afternoon (1-430PM). You can just email me so that our conversations won’t have to be publicly posted. 🙂 Thanks!

  3. June 6, 2012 10:59 pm

    Brilliant blog Michael. Hopefully our classes can Skype each other next year. When do ye return to school? Regards, John.

    • June 7, 2012 2:45 am

      Thanks man. I would love to get our classes together next year. I will be teaching 5th next year instead of 3rd. Hopefully we can Skype. Thanks again.

Leave a Reply

